London | Aug 14, 2018

On this day, I saw/visited

Saint Aymes café
Princess Diana Memorial Fountain
Albert Memorial
Royal Albert Hall
Victoria and Albert Museum
and
Harrods

I then walked home looking at a beautiful sky with a crescent moon 🌙

✧・゚: *✧・゚:*    *:・゚✧*:・゚✧

First, I was still in a wonder by what is probably too common to Londoners. The mailbox, double decker busses, pubs, and architecture in general were still novel to me

I stumbled upon the Saint Aymes café, which was lucky becuase it’s unsurprisingly an instagram hot spot

Then I crossed Hyde Park where I passed the Princess Diana memorial fountain, the Albert Memorial and the Royal Albert Hall right across the memorial

after passing a modern building (was it a business school?), I reached the Victoria and Albert museum

Harrods!

I know it from Mr. Beans when he plays with the Christmas lights so it felt like a mythical place for me

and the interiors did not disappoint!

Harrods gift shop was a candy store for me but it was surprisingly with a low ceiling and incredibly… hot

I had to wait for sundown to see these famous lights that I saw in Mr. Bean of course. The flashiness of the cars around this area were fun to look at too

Finally, I walked back to the hotel with the road lit by the prettiest pink sky and the sliver of a moon

#ootd